Weekend at Pyramid Atlantic Center for Paper, Prints and Books

Class from abovePyramid Atlantic sign

I’m often asked by people where they can take book arts classes locally in the Washington, D.C., area. Pyramid Atlantic is one of the best venues, and this weekend I had seven engaged students in my paper engineering class there. Not all the students were local: two students traveled from North Carolina to take the class. Participants spent Saturday and Sunday learning a range of pop-up forms and producing some inventive structures of their own. I thoroughly enjoyed the group and the exchange of ideas.

Student in Carol Barton's paper engineering classStudent in Carol Barton's paper engineering classStudents in Carol Barton's paper engineering class

One response to “Weekend at Pyramid Atlantic Center for Paper, Prints and Books

  1. Hi Carol! I hope to see you in Oregon.
    Your class was full by the time I registered, but I will try to find you for a quick “hello”. I thoroughly enjoyed the workshop at Pyramid Atlantic – so inspirational!

Leave a Reply

